Return to home page (of whole site)
Ordering Music
About Adlais
Contacting Adlais
Click here for an index of Adlais Music set in ABRSM, LCM & Trinity Music Exams
Return to Catalogue home page
View Index of new editions and new publications Return to Catalogue home page
Exercises and Sudies
View our scores for solo harp
View our scores for two harps
View our scores for flute and harp
view our scores for voice and harp
View our scores for Harp & Other Instrument
Browse the rest of our web site
Harps and Harpists
Lady Llanover
Web Site Designer


Find us on Facebook
Saith Gwers I Ddechreuwyr
Seven Lessons For Beginners

Ann Griffiths
return to previous page

Cover image Work: Study book for beginners
Catalogue No: Adlais 001
ISMN: 979-0-57032-073-8
Edition: 1973, 252 x 317mm Stapled
Suitable for: Beginner - Grade 2, lever or pedal harp
Price:: £7.00 Go to shop
See all Adlais Publications by Ann Griffiths
Saith Gwers I Ddechreuwyr
Seven Lessons For Beginners
Produced in 1964 as teaching material for harp beginners courses being run at Ysgol y Delyn and based on simple Welsh Tunes each lesson is set out so that at the end of it the student can play a new tune to demonstrate the progress made. This book was not written as self teaching method so does not include instructions but some recommendations are given in the trilingual text (Welsh, English & French)

Tunes in the book

  1. Heno, Heno, Hen Blant Bach
  2. Cainc Dafydd Broffwyd
  3. Cader Idris
  4. Robin Ddiog
  5. Y Gwydd
  6. Robin Goch
  7. Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau

Cover Image

Sample of the music