Return to home page (of whole site)
Ordering Music
About Adlais
Contacting Adlais
Click here for an index of Adlais Music set in ABRSM, LCM & Trinity Music Exams
Return to Catalogue home page
View Index of new editions and new publications Return to Catalogue home page
Exercises and Sudies
View our scores for solo harp
View our scores for two harps
View our scores for flute and harp
view our scores for voice and harp
View our scores for Harp & Other Instrument
Browse the rest of our web site
Harps and Harpists
Lady Llanover
Web Site Designer


Find us on Facebook

Sweet Richard
Pêr Alaw

Richard Roberts (1769-1855)
arr. & ed. Ann Griffiths
return to previous page

Cover image Work: Single work for two harps
Catalogue No: Adlais 134
ISMN: 979-0-57032-099-8
Edition: August 2006, A4 stapled, Set of Parts
Suitable for: Grade 5-6, Triple or Pedal Harp
Price:: £12.00  Go to shop

Richard Roberts's edition of Sweet Richard (Pêr Alaw) was written for two triple harps. In an attempt to bring this delightful piece to the notice and appreciation of a wider group of harpists and a more international harp-loving public, I have arranged Richard Roberts's duo so that it may be played from the printed score on both the concert harp and on the original triple harp.

Richard Roberts included no phrasing and no indications of dynamics, and it has been decided, for the sake of clarity, to adopt a similar approach in this new edition. It is vibrant, vigorous music, born of long tradition, and it is hoped that today's harpists will enjoy playing this splendid addition to the limited repertoire for two harps, and in so doing, breathe a breath of fresh Welsh air into their concert programmes. The original parts for the triple harp version completely re-set in a modern engraving and available in G major or Bb major may be obtained of Adlais Music Publishers by special request.


Ann Griffiths

Front cover of the score

Sample of the music